Skip to main content

Key Dates

Key Dates for Te Waihora Campus

* Semester One 2017
* Semester Two 2017
* November Summer School 2017

Key Dates for Telford Campus

Please visit the Telford Campus website for term dates.

Semester One 2017

Monday 27 February Pōwhiri (Official welcome to all students and staff). Lectures begin.
Thursday 2 March Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, prerequisite and other dispensation applications
Friday 3 March Last day to enrol or to change courses
Friday 10 March Field trip day
Friday 17 March Last day to withdraw from semester one courses and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees
Thursday 23 March Field trip day
Monday 3 April Field trip day
Monday 10 - Friday 21 April
Mid-semester break (Note: Regional field tours may be scheduled during this time. Please check individual courses for details)
Friday 14 April Public Holiday - Good Friday
Monday 17 April Public Holiday - Easter Monday
Tuesday 18 April University holiday
Tuesday 25 April Public Holiday - Anzac Day
Friday 28 April Graduation Day
Tuesday 2 May Field trip day
Friday 5 May Last day to withdraw from semester one courses
Wednesday 17 May Field trip day
Friday 2 June Lectures end
Monday 5 June Public Holiday - Queen's Birthday
Friday 16 June Closing date for Discretionary Entrance applications for Semester 2, 2017
Monday 12 - Friday 23 June Examination period
Wednesday 5 July Examination results released

 

Semester Two 2017

Monday 10 July Lectures begin
Thursday 13 July Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, prerequisite and other dispensation applications
Friday 14 July Last day to enrol or to change courses
Wednesday 19 July Field trip day
Friday 28 July Last day to withdraw from semester two courses and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees
Tuesday 1 August Field trip day
Monday 14 August Field trip day
Monday 21 August - Friday 1 September
Mid-semester break (Note: Regional field tours may be scheduled during this time. Please check individual courses for details)
Friday 15 September Last day to withdraw from semester two courses
Friday 15 September Field trip day
Thursday 28 September Field trip day
Sunday 1 October Enrolment opens for 2018
Friday 6 October Closing date for Discretionary Entrance applications for November Summer School
Friday 13 October Lectures end
Thursday 19 October Examinations begin
Monday 23 October Public Holiday - Labour Day
Thursday 2 November Examinations end
Wednesday 15 November Examination results released

 

November Summer School 2017

Monday 6 November Lectures begin
Thursday 9 November Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, prerequisite and other dispensation applications
Friday 10 November Last day to enrol or to change courses
Friday 17 November Public Holiday - Canterbury Anniversary Day (Canterbury only)
Friday 8 December Lectures end
Monday 11 - Tuesday 12 December Examination period
Friday 15 December Examination results released

Lincoln University website redevelopment project 2014
Developers
Nick Goodey - C# back end and SharePoint Developer
Star Chen - Web Developer
Karaitiana Taiuru - Web Developer SharePoint administrator
Ting Wu - Front end Developer
Managers
Jeremy Baker - Senior managment
Tafflyn Bradford-James Marketing director
Richard Corby - Project manager
Suppliers
Pikselin - primary partner, web designers, UX design