Key dates

Key dates for students studying at Lincoln University are listed below. For information about open days, information evenings and other similar events, please view the events diary in the News and Events section.

Timetable information is available for Summer School on the Summer School information page.

For more information about courses, programmes and degrees please look at the guides on the brochures and publications page.

 

Semester One 2014

Semester One 2014
Saturday 1 March Closing date for applications to graduate at the Graduation Ceremony 2 May 2014
Monday 3 March Lectures begin
Thursday 6 March Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, pre-requisite and other dispensation applications
Friday 7 March Last day to enrol or change courses
Friday 14 March Field Trip Day
Friday 21 March Last day to withdraw and be eligible for tuition fees refund
Thursday 27 March Field Trip Day
Monday 7 April Field Trip Day
Friday 11 April Last day of lectures before mid semester break
Monday 14 - 25 April Mid Semester break (includes Easter and Anzac Day)
Monday 28 April Lectures resume
Friday 2 May Graduation Ceremony
Tuesday 6 May Field Trip Day
Friday 9 May Last day to withdraw from courses
Wednesday 21 May Field Trip Day
Monday 2 June Queen's Birthday (Public Holiday)
Friday 6 June Lectures end
Thursday - Thursday 12 -26 June Examination period
Wednesday 9 July Examination results released
Final date for submissions of honours dissertations
Thursday 31 July Last day for recount/reconsideration applications for Semester One examination scripts
 

Semester Two 2014

Semester Two 2014
Monday 14 July Lectures begin
Thursday 17 July Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, pre-requisite and other dispensation applications.
Friday 18 July Last day to enrol or change courses
Wednesday 23 July Field Trip Day
Friday 1 August Last day to withdraw and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees.
Tuesday 5 August Field Trip Day
Monday 18 August Field Trip Day
Monday - Friday 25 August - 5 September Mid semester break
Sunday 31 August Closing date for Future Leader and Sports Scholarships
Monday 8 September Lectures resume
Friday 19 September Field Trip Day

Last day to withdraw from courses
Tuesday 30 September Closing date for Lincoln University Scholarships for Excellence
Wednesday 1 October Halls of Residence applications are due for 2015

Closing date for Lincoln University Doctoral Scholarships
Thursday 2 October Field Trip Day
Friday 17 October Lectures end
Thursday - Thursday 23 October - 6 November Examination period
Monday 27 October Labour Day - public holiday
Friday 14 November Final date for submission of honours dissertations

Canterbury Anniversary Day - public holiday (Canterbury only)
Saturday 15 November Closing date for Lincoln University Master's Scholarships
Wednesday 19 November Examination results released
Friday 12 December Last day for recount/reconsideration applications for Semester Two examination scripts
 

November Summer School 2014

November Summer School 2014
Monday 10 November Lectures begin
Thursday 13 November Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, pre-requisite and other dispensation applications
Friday 14 November Canterbury Anniversary Day (Public Holiday)
Monday 17 November Last day to enrol, change courses or withdraw and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees.
Friday 12 December Lectures end
Monday - Tuesday 15-16 December Examination period
Friday 19 December Examination results released
To Be Advised Last day for recount/reconsideration applications for November Summer School examination scripts
 

Full Summer School (November 2014 - February 2015)

Summer School  November 2014 - February 2015
Monday 10 November Lectures begin
Thursday 13 November Closing date for partial waivers of assessment and other dispensation applications.
Friday 14 November Last day to enrol, change courses or withdraw and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees.
Monday - Friday 22 December - 9 January Mid semester break
Thursday 5 February Lectures end
Friday 6 February Public Holiday - Waitangi Day
Monday - Friday 9 - 13 February Examination period
To Be Avised Examination results released
To Be Advised Last day for recount/reconsideration applications for examination scripts
 
 

January Summer School 2015

 

January Summer School 2015
Monday 12 January Lectures begin
Thursday 15 January Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, pre-requisite and other dispensation applications.
Friday 16 January Last day to enrol, change courses or withdraw and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees.
Friday 6 February Waitangi Day - University closed
Friday 13 February Lectures end
Monday/ Tuesday 16 - 17 February Examination period
To Be Advised Examination results released
To Be Advised Last day for recount/reconsideration applications for examination scripts
 

Semester One 2015

Semester One 2015
Monday 23 February Lectures begin
Thursday 26 February Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, pre-requisite and other dispensation applications.
Friday 27 February Last day to enrol or to change courses 
Friday 6 March Field trip day
Friday 13 March Last day to withdraw from semester one courses and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees
Thursday 19 March Field trip day
Monday 30 March Field trip day
Friday - Friday 3 - 17 April Mid Semester break
Friday 24 April Graduation
Monday 27 April Public Holiday - ANZAC Day
Wednesday 29 April Field trip day
Friday 1 May Last day to withdraw from semester one or full year courses
Tuesday 12 May Field trip day
Friday 29 May Lectures end
Monday 1 June Public Holiday - Queen's Birthday
Tuesday 9 June Examinations begin
Tuesday 23 June Examinations end
Wednesday 8 July Examination results released
To Be Advised Last day for recount/reconsideration applications for examination scripts
 

Semester Two 2015
Monday 13 July Lectures begin
Thursday 16 July Closing date for partial waivers of assessment, pre-requisite and other dispensation applications.
Friday 17 July Last day to enrol or to change courses
Wednesday 22 July Field trip day
Friday 31 July Last day to withdraw from semester two and full year courses and be eligible for a refund of tuition fees.
Tuesday 4 August Field trip day
Monday - Friday 17 - 28 August Mid Semester break
Friday 4 September Field trip day
Thursday 17 September Field trip day
Friday 18 September Last day to withdraw from semester two courses
Monday 28 September Field trip day
Friday 16 October Lectures end
Thursday 22 October Examinations begin 
Monday 26 October Labour Day
Thursday 5 November Examinations end
Friday 13 November Canterbury Anniversary day /Public holiday  (Canterbury only)
Wednesday 18 November Examination results released
To be advised Last day for recount/reconsideration applications for examination scripts
 

Page last updated on: 14/08/2014