Commonwealth Scholarships

Commonwealth Scholarships are offered annually by the United Kingdom. They are normally intended for postgraduate study or research and encompass all branches of learning.

For more information, visit Universities NZ.

Closing Date

15 November

Selection Criteria

For PhD study in the UK. Must have first class honours to be considered eligible.

Applicants must have a minimum GPA of 8.5 to apply.


  • Available to New Zealand citizens and permanent residents.